My personal 2012 First Semi Final Prediction

Last year I tried a new method for predicting the second semi final qualifiers. I looked up each country’s voting history on Wikipedia and allocated points to the other countries based purely on which countries they’d given the most points to in the past. Perhaps this was fluke but it worked and I predicted 10/10. According to this method these are the countries that will qualify tonight:

Greece, Russia, Denmark, Romania, Ireland, ,Iceland, Albania, Cyprus, Finland

=10th Hungary and Israel

Incredibly this actually matches my own thoughts and (apart from Albania and Israel) matches the Love Eurovision Twitter poll. Obviously there is a slight problem here as two countries tie for 10th place. I think it’s actually quite hard to call between Hungary and Israel but if I’m going to make a prediction I have to play fair. Ok, Hungary!

Leave a Reply

